Friday, 11 December 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Distant Wind I
Acrylic on Canvas
10X30
Sold

Distant Wind II
Acrylic on Canvas
10X30

Sold
Mark Penney Gallery

Tofino November
Acrylic on Canvas
24X24
Sold

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Madrid II
Acrylic on Wookd Panel
30X30
Honourable Mention in FCA Signature Show
Sold

Cardinal II
Acrylic on Canvas
5X7
Sold

Jackpoint Tree II
Acrylic on Camvas
4X12
Sold

Friday, 27 November 2015

Plein Air To Abstraction

Talisman II
Acrylic on paper on wood panel
18X18
Sold

Koi
Acrylic on Canvas
8X8
Sold
Another Rainy Day III
Acrylic on Canvas
15X30
Sold

Crow
Acrylic on wood panel
6X6

Sold


Sunday, 22 November 2015

Plein Air To Abstraction

Last Weekend I gave a workshop at The Ladysmith Waterfront Gallery & "Magic Happened"




Sunday, 25 October 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Misty Sunset
Acrylic on Canvas
11X14
not for sale

Tofino in the Mist
Acrylic on Canvas
16X16
Sold

Waters Edge
Acrylic on Canvas
16X20
Sold


Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Sunday, 6 September 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction


Thetis Island Sky
Oil on Canvas
11X14
Sold

Gone Surfing
Acrylic on Wood Panel
14X16
Sold

Madrid II
Acrylic on Wood Panel
30X30
Sold

Thursday, 6 August 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

On The Wild Pacific Trail II
Acrylic on Canvas, Framed
12X36
Sold
On The Wild Pacific Trail I
Acrylic on Canvas
10X30
Sold

Thursday, 23 July 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

French Creek
Acrylic on Wood Panel
16X16
$800
Distant Wind I
Acrylic on Canvas
10X30
Sold

Bamfield Kayaks
Acrylic on Canvas
24X36
at The Old School House Gallery, Qualicum Beach
Sold


Saturday, 27 June 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Crystal Cove
Acrylic on Wood Panel
16X16
Sold

Ucleulet
Acrylic on Wood Panel
16X16
Sold

Leaving Ucleulet
Acrylic on Wood Panel
9X12, Framed
$550
Madrid
Acrylic on Wood Panel
16X16
Sold

Monday, 15 June 2015

Plein Air To Abstraction

Some New Paintings.

Sunday Market
Acrylic on Canvas
16X20
Sold


Forest 
Acrylic on Terraskin mounted onWood Panel
19X19
$900 unframed, $1,000 Framed







Last Train To Amsterdam
Acrylic on Canvas
24.5X36.5
Sold


Nanaimo Fish & Chips
Acrylic on Canvas
18X18
Sold





Saturday, 30 May 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction




Comox
Acrylic on Canvas
12X12
$500

Parksville
Oil & Cold Wax on Wood Panel
12X12
$500


Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Victoria 1

Sold by the Village Gallery in Sidney, BC.

Victoria 1
13X13
Sold

Last Train to Montreal

I'm very happy that this paintings found a good home in The States

Last Train To Montreal
36X36
Sold

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Last Weekend I went to a Blu Smith workshop in Victoria.

BluSmith Workshop
Acrylic on Paper
17X22


Sunday, 22 March 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Ucluelet
Oil & Cold Wax on wood board
8X10, Framed
Sold

Lost City
Oil & Cold Wax on wood board
10X8, Framed
$330

London
Oil & Cold Wax on wood panel
20X20, Framed
Sold

Friday, 6 March 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Here Comes The Wind
Acrylic & Mixed Media
12X24

Bruce Street In The Rain
Acrylic on Canvas
11X14, Framed
$550

Red In The Rain
Acrylic on Wood Panel
10X10
$400

Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Plein Air To Abstraction

Lady In Yellow
Acrylic on Canvas
18X18
Sold




Whiterock
Oil & Cold Wax on Wood Panel
10X8, Framed
$400

Friday, 30 January 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Reclining
Acrylic
12X12
Perry's Art Trade 2015

Chicago Symphony
Acrylic
12X12, Framed
$550


Lone Arbutus II
Oil
30X62
$3,700

Thursday, 15 January 2015

Plein Air to Abstraction

Happy New Year!!

Two New Paintings

Blossoms
Acrylic
20X40
$2,000

Lone Arbutus
Acrylic
20X56
$2,500